top of page
  • Writer's pictureVeronica Irwin

Alice Cooper Reforms Original Band


The Quietus

The line-up for 1971's infamous UK tour return to Britain with Alice Cooper for the live support of his new album Paranormal.

After first shocking the UK years ago with their historic 1971 tour, bassist Dennis Dunaway, guitarist Michael Bruce, and drummer Neal Smith reunite to tour with Alice Cooper in support of his new album Paranormal out 28 July on earMUSIC.

The album includes two new recordings written and performed by the touring group, titled 'Genuine American Girl' and 'You And All Of Your Friends'.

A well-received 14 May show in Nashville inspired the tour, after the band performed a mini-set of classics with Alice including ‘I’m 18’, ‘No More Mr Nice Guy’, and ‘School’s Out’. The next step is to rekindle their friendship on tour.

Alice Cooper’s UK tour starts on 11 November 2017. Click here for a full list of live dates

The Quietus Link:

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page